Tech Blog Maintained by Eniac Technology

  • Tech Facts

    Over 3.8 billion people use the internet today, which is 40% of the world's population.

  • Tech Facts

    More than 570 new websites are created every minute.

  • Tech Facts

    There are over 3.5 billion searches per day on Google.

What is CPM (Cost Per Mile): definition, examples, and formula.

Online advertising strategies need sizable expenses. CPM, combined with CPC (cost per click), CTR (click-through rate), and other metrics, is that the best thanks to measure the success of lead generation efforts marketers have already made. 



What is CPM in marketing?

Cost per Mile (CPM) is one among the metrics aimed toward demonstrating the effectiveness of online marketing campaigns. The lower the CPM rates, the simpler and optimized the marketing campaign is.

CPM abbreviation are often interchangeable with cost per mile. With the assistance of this metric, you'll calculate the prices for every thousand (from the Latin word – mile) advertisement impressions. the looks of every ad is measured together impression. If advertisement displays are counted on the CPM basis, an advertiser has got to buy each thousand ad views.

CPM helps keep an eye on expenditures carried forward in terms of such digital campaigns as:
  • Google AdWords
  • Facebook Ads;
  • LinkedIn Ads.

Main purposes of CPM

CPM helps to:

  • analyze the viewership generation
  • compare costs between different media resources
  • plan new stages of marketing campaigns
  • estimate the results of past ad displays

CPM formula 

The pricing model of CPM is extremely almost like printable ad sales. there's a hard and fast price for the agreed number of ad displays. CPM formula allows marketers to select sides with the specified monthly (quarterly, yearly) advertising costs. It’s presented below:

CPM = Total Amount Spent / Total Measured Ad Impressions х 1,000

It means the CPM rate is made using the proportion of a hard and fast sum on a group of ads and therefore the number of times the advertisement was shown on the page. It’s necessary to form the result a thousand fold and take it under consideration for brand spanking new campaign planning.

With the assistance of this formula, both the entire cost of the ad campaign and therefore the quantity of desired impressions are often counted. you simply got to modify the first formula:

Total Amount Spent = Total Impressions / 1,000 x CPM

Total Impressions = Total Amount Spent / CPM x 1,000

CPM examples

Let’s take a glance at one among the examples. An advertiser wants to remain within a $200 budget and obtain 10 thousand ad views on the top-ranking online media resource. The computation are going to be the following:

CPM = $200 / 10,000 х 1,000

CPM = $20

It means one thousand advertisement displays will cost $20. 

The next example will show the way to calculate the entire number of impressions if the digital marketing campaign cost and CPM rate are fixed. A marketer counts on a $300 budget. they're able to pay $20 for one thousand impressions. the entire number of ad views are going to be next

Total Impressions = $300 / $20 х 1,000

Total Impressions = 15,000

CPM for email marketing

It’s worth noting that CPM is employed not just for social media advertising campaigns and marketing strategies for Internet promotion. It also can be an important a part of email marketing pricing.

In email marketing, CPM stands for the value per one thousand email messages sent. It should be noted that this also often covers license fees, image hosting, and other services. An example of CPM calculation for $100 budget and desired 5 thousand impressions is that the following:

CPM = $500 / 20,000 х 1,000

CPM = $25

If you would like to save lots of on email marketing campaigns and obtain an automatic turnkey solution for your cold outreach, find more here.

CPM vs. CPC comparison 

CPC may be a pricing model when an advertiser pays for every ad display. It means user actions are more important. Marketers don’t got to buy advertisement impressions if website visitors don’t click the offered ad.

Although CPC is supposed as a more profitable pricing advertising model, it’s not free from shortcomings:

  • A less-than-attractive ROI (return on investment)
  • rather varied CPC charges
As compared to CPC, CPM is suitable for many marketing strategies. It’s recommended to use the CPM pricing model if:

  • an advertiser expects a desired CTR on the advertisement
  • the launch of the new project, service, or product takes place
  • marketers aspire to build budget-friendly brand recognition

Most marketers tend to believe that CPC and CPM rates should be as low as possible. during this case, the ad campaign won't meet the expectations and efforts that require to be made. 

But it’s worth remarking that there's a variety of selling campaigns with lead generation aimed to urge CLV consumers (with high customer lifetime values). this type of situation deserves individual attention and expenses.

Read More...

Previous                                                                                                                Next  
Share:

How to answer Digital Marketing Interview Questions to Fresher? Commonly used Digital Marketing Interview Questions to Fresher

Digital marketing is one of the growing areas of online business, and it is expected to dominate in the coming years hence it will generate great job opportunities in Digital Marketing domain. To help you boost your confidence and preparing you well to ace your interview, we have compiled a list of the top Digital Marketing interview questions, for both freshers as well as experienced candidates. 


Q1- Explain Digital marketing?

Ans- Digital marketing is all about the tactics for brand marketing via online channels. It includes various techniques like SEO, SEM, Link building, Email marketing, PPC, Affiliate Marketing, etc.

Q2- What are the different types of Digital Marketing?

Ans- Different Digital Marketing aspects –
  • Search Engine Optimization (SEO)
  • Search Engine Marketing (SEM)
  • Content Marketing
  • Email Marketing
  • Social Media Marketing
  • E-commerce Marketing
Q3-  What are the most effective ways to increase traffic to your website?

Ans: The most popular and effective ways to increase traffic to your website are-
  • Paid search
  • Display advertising
  • Content marketing
  • Writing crisp headlines
  • SEO activities
  • Content optimization
  • Targeting long-tail keywords
  • Guest blogging
  • Seeking referral traffic
  • Posting content on LinkedIn
  • Linking Internally
  • Email marketing
Q4- Define SEO. 

Ans: SEO or Search Engine Optimization is the process of increasing the quantity and quality of website traffic by increasing the visibility to users of a web search engine. SEO is the practice of getting traffic from the organic, editorial or natural search results on search engines.

Q5-  Explain keywords in Digital marketing? How important is it for SEO?

Ans: A keyword is the most significant and fundamental element of Search Engine Optimization. Users use keywords to search for a product or service on the internet.

Keywords are the core of all your SEO efforts. They are crucial for better rankings in the search engine result pages (SERPs). It is really important to make your website SEO optimized for keywords that are relevant to your business. This would help your website’s pages to rank higher in search engines which makes it easier for people to find your website.

Q6. What are the key areas where you can use keywords to optimize your site ranking?

Ans: For better page ranking, keywords can be used in the following areas-
  • Website URL
  • Website Title
  • Meta tag
  • Web page content
  • Body text
  • Headlines
Q7. What are the different types of SEO?

Ans: White hat SEO – It is the most popular SEO technique that utilizes methods and techniques to improve search engine rankings of a site which do not run afoul of search engine guidelines. White hat SEO uses techniques like high-quality content, link acquisition, website HTML optimization, and restructuring. With White hat SEO, you can expect a long-lasting growth in your rankings.

Black hat SEO – It exploits the various weaknesses in the search engines algorithms to get high rankings. The Black hat SEO is not in accordance with the SEO guidelines set by search engines. Some of the black hat SEO techniques are keyword stuffing, link spam, hidden text, hidden link. Using these techniques, you can expect unpredictable, quick but short-lasting growth in rankings.

Grey hat SEO – Grey hat SEO is neither black nor white, it rather combines both. It is a transformation from black SEO techniques to white SEO techniques and from white SEO techniques to black SEO techniques.

Q8. Name some useful Digital Marketing tools. 

Ans:
  • Keyword Discovery
  • Rank Watch
  • Moz
  • Alexa Ranking
  • Google Analytics
  • Crazy Egg Heatmaps
  • Favicon Generator
  • XML Sitemap Generator
  • SubmitExpress Link Popularity
  • Digital Point Keyword Tracker
  • Google Trends
  • Google Keyword Planner
  • Kissmetrics
  • SEMrush
  • Ahrefs
  • Buzzsumo
  • AdExpresso
  • Buffer App
  • MailChimp
  • Unbounce
  • Hasoffers
Q9. Explain PPC or Pay Per Click advertising?

Ans: In Pay Per Click advertising, advertisers pay the publisher (website owner or a host of the website) when the ad is clicked.

Q10.  Explain Google AdWords Remarketing.

Ans: Google AdWords Remarketing is referred to a targeted marketing strategy that assists the marketers to reach out to people who visited their site previously but did not complete the purchase. Remarketing helps target the right people at the right time with the right ad. It helps increase conversion rates as the past site visitors may already be familiar with your brand and turn into prospective customers easily.

Q11. What is the limit for the characters in AdWords Ads?

Ans: The headlines and sub-headlines should not be more than 30 characters and the descriptions should be within 90 characters.

Q12. Name some of the Google AdWords ad extensions?

Ans:
  • Call extensions
  • Callout Extension
  • Promote extension
  • Structured snippet extension
  • Sitelink extension
  • Affiliate location extension
  • App extension
Q13. What is the difference between SEO and SEM?

Ans: SEO enables your website to appear in search engine result pages while SEM is search engine marketing to purchase a space in search engine result page.

Q14. What is the use of anchor tag in SEO?

Ans: The anchor text is the visible, clickable text in a hyperlink. The words contained in the anchor text can determine the page ranking in search engines.

Q15. Name some PPC (Pay-Per-Click) tools?
Ans:
  • SEMrush
  • Optimizely
  • Unbounce
  • Keyword planner
  • Adwords Editor
  • AdWords Wrapper
Q16 How can you use social media for marketing?

Ans: Social media marketing involves creating and sharing content on social media channels to achieve your marketing and branding goals. It includes different activities like posting images, videos, and other content that drives audience engagement.

Social media marketing can help you by increasing website traffic, building conversions, increasing brand awareness and improving communication and interaction with target audiences.

Q17. What is AMP?

Ans: AMP is short for Accelerated Mobile Pages. It is a project from Twitter and Google to make fast mobile pages. AMP is an open-source library that helps create a lightweight and fast loading web page. It enables marketers and publishers to create mobile-friendly web pages, which can be supported at different platforms and is compatible with all types of browsers.

Q18. What are long-tail keywords?

Ans: A long-term word is a keyword phrase containing 4+ words that make the search results more specific. Long-tail keywords get low search traffic, but they rank better than single-word keywords.

Q19. Explain what is the significance of CTR and how do you calculate it?

Ans: CTR represents Click through rate that represents the number of guests visiting your promotion on the website page. The equation for ascertaining CTR = Number of snap/Number of impressions * 100.

Q20-Mention some bidding options.
Ans:
  • Cost Per Click (CPC)
  • Cost Per Thousand Impressions(CPI)
  • Cost Per Action/Acquisition (CPA)
Read More...

Previous                                                                                                                Next  
Share:

How do I find Copywriting Clients? Easy Ways to get Copywriting Clients!

If you're just starting out on your copywriting a career journey, you'll be wondering the way to get your first copywriting client. Copywriting may be a rewarding yet  challenging career, and it is often difficult for freelance writers to determine themselves and source clients. Below we outline effective tips to assist you land your first Copywriting client.

1. Fine tune your Copywriting services.

While it's tempting to not limits the type of labor you offer, if you contact a possible client and your services seem too general and broad, you'll be rejected for appearing to lack specialist knowledge. Spend a while brooding about your interests and develop copywriting a niche. Developing a distinct segment and fine-a tuning the services your offer will enable you to focus exclusively on a particular market, and position yourself as a specialist, instead of a Copywriting lacking experience.

2. Dedicate time to research

After choosing a distinct segment, spend a time researching into that specific market and make an inventory of companies you'd wish to work with. Remember to think realistically about your own earning goals, and a target those businesses who have the allowed your services. Also, it's not only enough together basic information on a corporation, an attempt to really understand and have an interaction with how the corporate currently creates and distributes content. Follow the corporation on social media and check out to a spot where their content comes from, is it from one a particular employee or does the corporation use freelance Copywriters? 

3. Get yourself noticed with social media

As we live in an increasingly digital age, having a lively and interesting online presence are often excellent thanks to find and connect with potential copywriting clients. Social media accounts, like LinkedIn, are often won't to a source job opportunities and suggests your skills as a contract Copywriter. A top tip for using social media to secure your first client is to direct a message private or a brand once you see an employment opportunity advertised, instead of commenting or replying to the post which can stray amongst other replies. When a direct messaging a client, however, it's important to a recollect to starts to creates a relationship with them, not just bluntly offer your Copywriting services.

4. Make connections and network

As above, social media may be a good way to create relationships with fellow industry professionals who can open up new opportunities for locating your first Copywriting Clients.
But you need to also believe attending industry events, whether face to face or online, to satisfy other copywriters and corporations requiring copywriting services. Engaging yourself within the copywriting world will assist you source client leads and help your name to become more recognizable and trusted within the industry.
Finding conferences or exhibitions relevant to your niche are often an excellent thanks to meet and network with potential clients.

5. Showcase your expertise with a blog

While social media may be a great platform for engaging with brands, it's fairly limiting in terms of showcasing your writing capabilities. Creating and running your own blog supported the industry you're hoping to secure a client in not only showcases your Copywriting abilities but your industry expertise. As a start line, see what similar blog posts are already available on the web and check out to supply better content. Establish what keywords you would like to focus on and check out to optimize your blog posts to those keywords so potential clients can find you.


6. Chase leads and reach out to clients

Based on your social media activity and any networking you've got been ready to do, finalize an inventory of the highest companies who you are feeling would require your writing services.

Don’t just send a boilerplate message bent each name on your list, carefully craft a singular message for every company and explain why you think you'd be suited to figure with them. Where possible send the message to the individual or department involved in hiring writers as this prevents your message from getting lost with general enquiries. And don’t forget to chase it up!

7. Apply to a copywriting service

While you wait to secure your first Copywriting client independently, applying to a top quality copywriting service, like Codify, will offer you access to multiple writing opportunities. As Codify delivers professional writing services for a broad spectrum of companies , applying to be a writer can help build your portfolio and prove your copywriting skills while you await the proper independent client.

8. Don’t give up!

If a possible client doesn’t instantly reply and your blog isn’t getting a high amount of traffic, don’t despair and most significantly , don’t hand over . It can take time to create your reputation as a copywriter and you ought to always have faith in your writing capabilities. Take the time while you wait to perfect your portfolio and continue building your blog and social media presence. For more information on the way to build a killer portfolio, read our blog post here.

Read More...

Previous                                                                                                                        Next 
Share:

What is SWOT Analysis and how to develop a strategy for Success ?

SWOT analysis is a technique that developed at Stanford in the 1970s. SWOT is an acronym for Strengths, Weaknesses, Opportunities, and Threats and a structured planning method that evaluates those four elements of a corporation , project, or business venture. A SWOT analysis is a simple, but powerful, framework for leveraging the organization's strengths, improving weaknesses, minimizing threats, and taking the best possible advantage of opportunities.


SWOT analysis is a process where the management team identifies the interior and external factors which will affect the company's future performance. It helps us to spot what's happening internally and externally in order that you'll plan and manage your business most effectively and efficiently.

When to Use SWOT Analysis?

A SWOT involves identifying the strengths and weaknesses of the organization, and the opportunities and threats present in the market that it operates in. It can be used for studying the various situation of a business:
  • An organization can perform a SWOT analysis for every of its products, services, and markets when choosing the simplest thanks to achieve future growth
  • At the beginning of a project, it is vital to urge a handle on the present situation. Appreciating your strengths, studying opportunities, pinpointing weaknesses and identifying threats may be a prudent thanks to begin the start-ups within the right direction.

SWOT Question and Checklist.

We can conduct the SWOT analysis by answering the group of comparable questions (depending on the context or nature of the issues you'd wish to solve) for every of the four components:

Strengths.
  1. Identify skills and capabilities that you have.
  2. What can you do particularly well, relative to rivals?
  3. What resources do you have?
  4. Is your brand or reputation strong?

Weaknesses.

  1. What do rivals do better than you?
  2. What do you do poorly?
  3. What generates the most customer dissatisfaction and complaints?
  4. What processes and activities can you improve?

Opportunities.

  1. Where can you apply your strengths?
  2. How are your customers and their needs changing?
  3. How is technology changing your business?
  4. Are there new ways of producing your products?
  5. Are your rivals' customers dissatisfied?

Threats.

  1. Are customers able to meet their needs with alternative products?
  2. Are customers needs changing away from your product?
  3. What are your competitors developing?
  4. Are your rivals improving their product offerings or prices?
  5. Are your employees satisfied?
  6. Is turnover high?
  7. Is new competition coming?
  8. Are sales growing slower than the industry average?
Read More...

Previous                                                                                                                         Next 



Share:

5 Benefits of Instagram Advertising and why you should do it?

Did you recognize that there are over 500+ million daily active users  globally on Instagram? If you’re trying to succeed in a wider audience for your business, it’s the right place to advertise.

Social media is prime ad space and if you’re not using it to market your business, you’re missing out. there's such a lot potential on Instagram alone, so it’s time to start out using it.

There are numerous great reasons you ought to start using Instagram paid to advertise, We have mentioned 5 reasons why you should do Instagram marketing.


1. ENHANCED TARGETING

One of the best benefits of using Instagram advertisements is that it allows you to focus on your audience more precisely.

With it, you'll target your customers by location, interests, demographics, behaviors and far more. this suggests that your advertisement will appear on the feeds of your exact audience , increasing the prospect of creating a purchase.

It’s an excellent tool to require advantage of and you'll customize your audience targeting and monitor the results.

2. BOOST BRAND AWARENESS

Another great reason to start out Advertising on Instagram is to spice up the general brand awareness among a wider audience. With numerous active users on the platform, more people will become conscious of your brand.

When people recognize your brand more and more, it builds credibility and helps you gain trust from your audience. Around 80% of Instagram users follow a minimum of one brand account, and these users are going to be likely to buy with you.

When you post eye-catching and interesting content, these users are more likely to follow you and stick around.

3. INCREASED CUSTOMER SATISFACTION

Lots of people use social media to vent their feelings a few brand or ask an issue to the people that work there. Using your Instagram account as how to attach to your audience also as advertising your products may be a useful gizmo.

You can answer user comments and supply a private touch to your brand. Nobody likes to be ignored when asking an issue online or receive a clearly automated message back.

Providing real feedback will make your customers feel valued and this may help boost your brand credibility.

4. TRACK YOUR CAMPAIGN’S SUCCESS

When you’ve set an ad campaign on Instagram, you don’t got to just sit and await results. you'll track the success of your campaigns in real-time and gain insightful information which will assist you further.

You will get access to analytics which will inform you of which campaigns get the simplest engagement. it'll also tell you ways many converted into sales and leads, and the way much you’ve spent/made on your campaign.

This means that as you retain using Instagram paid advertising, you'll make changes to urge better results. 

5. BECOME MEMORABLE

The thing about Instagram that creates it stand out from other social media platforms is that it's a visible platform. The content focuses on photos and videos and isn’t such a lot focused on the text.

When your post appears on the feed of your audience , an honest post will stick around in their mind. Following a specific theme on your account will make it more likely for users to recollect your profile and it'll make an impact.

When people remember your brand they're going to be more likely to return back to your account and this will help convert into a purchase.

IT’S TIME TO START USING INSTAGRAM PAID ADVERTISING

Using Instagram paid advertising is a fantastic way to reach a wider audience, boost credibility, and convert more sales. This is one of the largest platforms in the world and that means you can reach a larger audience than anywhere else.

What are you waiting for? It’s time to start making your Instagram ad campaign now!

Read More...

Previous                                                                                                                           Next 


Share:

What are Benefits of Using SSL Certificate?

Over 60% of websites now employ SSL and HTTPS as their first line of defense. But what are the benefits that SSL brings, and why should you get an SSL certificate on your website.



5 Benefits of Using SSL Certificate

1: Protect the data of you and your users

By encrypting the data being transferred to and from the situation with 256-bit encryption; it protects it from being read by anyone malicious who tries to urge access. Albeit there are a knowledge breach and few of the knowledge are intercepted. it will make it almost impossible to be understood because of the extent of an encryption it involves. Your visitors can feel safe within the knowledge that their data is in good hands.

2: Reduce the risk of phishing

Those visual indicators we mentioned above are also key to preventing phishing. If you’re unfamiliar, phishing websites are false sites made by people who aim to steal user data. They’re often very convincing replicas of legitimate websites, and inspect to trick visitors into entering their personal information. A legitimate SSL certificate on your website may be a clear way of showing that you’re the important deal which can help your visitors avoid phishing attacks.

3: Increase your search engine ranking

How highly an internet site ranks in program results is vital to its success. In 2014, Google announced that it might start including SSL and HTTPS as an element in its search rankings – and with numerous websites using SSL, the truth is that without a legitimate certificate, an internet site is extremely unlikely to rank highly (or at all). Google visibly supports and endorses the utilization of SSL certificates to secure your website.

4: Secure your customer payments

The encryption we talked about in point two also obviously applies to payment data. When your customers are sending their card details to your site, having HTTPS within the address bar shows that you’re encrypting and protecting those details. In fact, PCI (Payment Cards Industry) regulations require a minimum of 128-bit encryption on any payment data being transmitted, so if you’re taking payments from customers, having an SSL certificate is that the bare minimum.

5: Showing your users you can be trusted

We’ve said it already: in particular of these technical points, an enormous advantage of having an SSL certificate is that your customers know they will trust you. For those that use the online often, having the padlock icon next to your URL gives you legitimacy.

Without one, many potential visitors might simply avoid your site. Google itself adds to the present – if you are trying to navigate to a site that's running on the sole HTTP using Chrome, you’ll be shown an intimidating screen with a warning symbol. It warns you that the connection isn't secure.

It’s like having an enormous warning barrier outside a store , warning those trying to enter that they could have their wallet stolen if they are going in. Visitors to the location then need to click on a really small advance button to truly reach the unsecured website.

All of those factors break down visitor trust, which further impacts your program rankings – if users are leaving the web site without clicking on anything (bouncing), it reflects badly on your statistics.


Read More...


Previous                                                                                                                           Next

Share:

About US

Geeksdice.com is a technology blog maintained and run by Eniac Technology. At Eniac we provide Information Technology services.
Powered by Blogger.

Search This Blog